LOVE IS

LOVE IS

ILLUSTRATED STORY BOOK ABOUT CARING FOR OTHERS, BOOK ABOUT LOVE FOR PARENTS AND CHILDREN, RHYMING PICTURE BOOK

ADAMS, DIANE (AUTHOR) / KEANE,CLAIRE (ILLUSTRATOR)

S/. 95,00
IVA incluido
Editorial:
CHRONICLE BOOKS
Año de edición:
2017
Materia
Ilustracion para niños
ISBN:
978-1-4521-3997-5
Páginas:
32

Disponibilidad:

  • Sede Central MirafloresÚltimo ej. Consulta mensaje WA 950511560
  • Sede Centro de LimaNo disponible. Consultar vía WhatsApp
S/. 95,00
IVA incluido
Añadir a favoritos

This beautifully illustrated book tells the heartwarming story of a little girl and a duckling, who both grow to understand what it means to care for each other as they learn that love is as much about letting go as it is about holding on. A little girl finds a duckling who has wandered away from the park onto the city streets, and takes it home to care for it. The baby duck requires constant attention—early morning feedings, bathing, and tidying—until the time comes to say goodbye. When her pet has grown too big for the bath, the girl takes the full-grown duck back to the pond. Afterward, she misses it and wonders if it remembers her. One day, the duck comes back—with six ducklings of her own.

• Lyrical text makes the story fun to read aloud
• Teaches responsibility
• Explores the challenges and joys that come with giving and receiving love

Diane Adams is the author of Two Hands to Love You.

Illustrator Claire Keane is the author and illustrator of Once Upon A Cloud and is also known for her development art for the movies Tangled and Frozen.

Fans of Love and Day It Rained Hearts will adore this story.

• Beautiful story for parents and children to share
• Makes a great Valentine or Easter gift for children
• Perfect picture book for children who love animals

Artículos relacionados

  • GUÍA DE CONSTELACIONES Y ESTRELLAS
    CENADELLI, CARLO DAVIDE
    Una guía perfecta para iniciarse en la observación del firmamento e identificar 34 espectaculares objetos del cielo: constelaciones, estrellas e incluso galaxias. ¿A ti también te fascina levantar la mirada y quedarte mirando el cielo estrellado? Si es así, este libro es para ti. Aquí encontrarás una guía perfecta para identificar 34 espectaculares constelaciones del firmamen...

    S/. 98,00

  • PEACE TRAIN
    STEVENS,CAT (AUTHOR) / H. REYNOLDS, PETER (ILLUSTRATOR)
    The instant #1 New York Times and Indie bestseller!Hop aboard the Peace Train in this picture book adaptation of Cat Stevens’s legendary anthem of unity and harmony in time for the song’s 50th anniversary! With illustrations by New York Times bestselling illustrator Peter H. Reynolds.“Now I've been happy latelyThinking about the good things to comeAnd I believe it could beSomet...

    S/. 125,00

  • ¿QUÉ NECESITO CUANDO ME ENFADO?
    GARCÍA, TANIA / APARICIO, NÚRIA
    El primer álbum ilustrado de Tania García, autora de Educar sin perder los nervios. Cuando Dami se enfada grita, llora, se tira al suelo, da patadas, se estira del pelo... pero NO se está portando mal, solo está expresando sus EMOCIONES. A través de la historia de Dami, Tania García, creadora de la Educación Real®, nos explica qué necesitan los niños y niñas cuando se enfada...

    S/. 69,00

  • ANDERSEN
    ANDERSEN, HANS CHRISTIAN
    Andersen's magical fairy tales are adorned with engaging illustrations by a cast of carefully selected illustrators. A revivification of Gestalten's classic Andersen: an illustrated treasury of fairy tales by the Danish author Hans Christian Andersen. Like the complementary volume, Grimm, the original texts of traditional stories such as "The Ugly Duckling" an...

    S/. 100,00

  • CASI UN MUSICAL
    PUÑO / LACASA, BLANCA / MATE, ALBERTO
    A ver que encontramos en sueños ...

    S/. 70,00

  • AMERICAN ILLUSTRATORS FOR KIDS
    MONSA
    La ilustración de cuentos infantiles en América empieza a tomar importancia con la llegada de la corriente europea Arts and Crafts, donde la ilustración prospera con figuras tan importantes como Howard Pyle, ilustrador y escritor norteamericano que se dedicó a escribir y a ilustrar sus propios libros.En la actualidad en los libros infantiles es más importante la ilustración que...

    S/. 75,00