• Sede Central Miraflores¡Último ejemplar!
  • Sede Centro de Lima¡En Preventa!

Tigermilk is the 1996 debut album from Scottish pop group Belle & Sebastian. Originally given a limited release (1,000 copies) by Electric Honey, the album was subsequently re-released in 1999 by Jeepster Records. The cover photograph was taken by Stuart Murdoch, and features Joanne Kenney - the same model who appeared on the cover of the Dog on Wheels EP.

The album is named after a song that didn't end up on the album – an instrumental that was later performed on Belle & Sebastian's early tours. All of the songs on the album were written by Stuart Murdoch between 1993 and 1996, and originally performed solo on the Glasgow open mic circuit. Though he performs on the album, trumpet player Mick Cooke was not yet an official member of the band.

Pitchfork Media included "The State I Am In" at number 17 on their Top 200 Tracks of the 90s.[6] The album track "I Don't Love Anyone" was featured in the film The Devil Wears Prada (2006) and in the closing credits of the fifth episode of the HBO series Girls, "Hard Being Easy"

1. The State I Am In
2. Expectations
3. She's Losing It
4. You're Just A Baby
5. Electronic Renaissance
6. I Could Be Dreaming
7. We Rule The School
8. My Wandering Days Are Over
9. I Don't Love Anyone
10. Mary Jo

Otros libros del autor